How To Make The Right Decisions

The following is a step by step guide on how to make the right decisions. This plan is flawless and will work for anyone.

Okay so I lied, this is not a guide to help you make the right decision. Do you know why this isn’t that kind of guide? Because I am convinced that there is no right decision.

Now don’t get me wrong there are good decisions and bad decision. What’s that? You want examples, well sure thing bub.

Good Decision: Watch the 80’s bmx bike movie RAD for the 1,000th time.

Bad Decision: Write the movie studio to finally get that Water World sequel made.

Now that we got that out of the way, let me explain myself.

There isnt a right decision, there is just the decision that fits YOU the best. I will say this though. If your decision affects someone else. You must talk with them and go over every scenario there is before moving forward with your decision. When presented with a sitiuation where a decision is to be made, we can fight with ourselves but at the end of the day a decision has to be made. Now once that decision is made, you have to make the best of what lies in front of you. Don’t fight with yourself of what you should have changed or should have done. Quit throwing punches at yourself, look yourself in the mirror, charge across that ring with your fists flying. I wish there was another way to make the right decision. I am at a point in my life where if there was a guide of how to make the right one I would put that bad boy to use.

When we grow up, we are taught many things. Math, English and Science by teachers. Courtesy, Morals, and Manners by parents. Sure there are other things but you get the point that I am making. Not at one moment does anyone tell us as children how to solve problems that this world brings upon us. To me that doesn’t exactly seem fair. Parents especially should teach children about the shitty part of life. So my advice is when faced with a decision just close your eyes and relax. Breathe in deep, make whatever decision you want to and then plow right through that decision and make it work.

This is quick advice that I am writing at 1:00 in the morning, now my eyes are getting real heavy this late at night so I am making the decision (that I believe to be the right one) to go to bed.

-Richard

Leave a Reply

