Have You Heard About My KickStarter Campaign?

So I know it has been too long since I have been on here but things have been crazy around here.  On the weekend of October 1st and 2nd I attended the Nashville Horror and Comic Fest.  The word about Fat Trapped was spread and I talked to some great people about the campaign and the book.  Also got to sell some art while my bottle cap necklaces were a huge success!  The plan is to make a bunch more of the necklaces with lots of different art on them because people love them so much. When I add them to my Etsy Store you be sure that I will add a link here.

I got to catch up with a bunch of people that I have had the pleasure to run into at past conventions I have been to.  Bobby Nash gave me some good advice on writing/editing, he also told me about his new book Deadly Games which is due out soon. Billy Tackett also was awesome to talk to as always! If you have never seen his zombie stuff you are truly missing out on terrific art!  I also got the chance to buy his new book For The Love Of Monsters and it was very cool insight to a great artist.  Also got to see Nick and Angela from Think Weasel and they were extremely nice as we had to “take control of our aisle” on Sunday sort of speak, lol but we managed to get alot traffic down the aisle so people could see everything both of our booths had to offer.

Please check out all the people I listed above just type their names in google and their link will appear, it’s like magic.

So now onto the title of this post, as some of you may already know I have started a Kick Starter campaign for my horror novella Fat Trapped.  I am offering some great rewards depending on the amount of money you choose to pledge, anything from a signed copy of the book all the way to a 5,000 to 10,000 word story about your favorite villain from Fat Trapped.  Please check it out and spread the word via social networking!  All you have to do to find the campaign is to go to http://www.kickstarter.com and search for Fat Trapped A Horror Novella.

That’s all  I got for now so until next time…….enjoy the rest of the scariest month of the year!!

Leave a Reply

