ThunderCats Hooooooooooo!

At my old ripe age of 33, I am lucky enough to remember some of the best cartoons growing up in the 80’s.   He-man, Transformers, M.A.S.K.  These are just some of the great cartoons and in this batch of greatness is a little cartoon called ThunderCats.  This past Friday I was able to catch the series premiere of the all new ThunderCats. It was an hour long episode but returns to it’s normal time at 8:30 on Fridays.

I really enjoyed this episode alot.  I will warn you that some people may not like the animation style as it is a bit of a anime style.  It doesn’t bother me because the writing was really good.  They kind of mixed the old Thundercats and new Thundercats and made there own version of the world.  There were lots of twists and turns and a lot of the things that annoyed me as a kid they seemed to have fixed.

This is one of the first shows I have actually been excited about watching and it actually lived up to the hype.  If you were a fan of the old show and are willing to give the animation a chance than you gotta check this one out.  For a cartoon there is a good about of drama and action to keep my attention.

That’s all  I got for now so until next time………ThunderCats Hoooooooooo!!

Leave a Reply

