Ring Of Honor- Best In The World

If you do not know what Ring Of Honor is I urge you to look it up!  It is wrestling, and I don’t mean sports entertainment, I mean WRESTLING.  This past Sunday was their iPPV (internet pay per view) called Best In The World at the cost of the amazingly low price of 14.99!  For that price you get almost four hours of wrestling and damn good wrestling at that.

Now I am not going to go through the matches one by one and tell you how good they are.  Just know there is not a bad match on the card, sure some slow points but none bad.  What I am going to do is tell you my opinion of the iPPV format and things ROH need to improve.

I had very little lag time during the show which was very nice, it may have stopped once or twice but for half a second.  For 15.00 this was an amazing deal considering Wrestlemania was 65.00 and 4 hours of “entertainment”.  The entrances are very short and on the computer I couldn’t really hear the songs which kind of bummed me out because I love entrances.  Another thing that bothered me was just having to watch it on my computer, but I can buy connections to watch it on my tv so I may try that.

I will say that Davey Richards vs Eddie Edwards is worth the price of the show.  Simply amazing what these two men did in the ring and how long the match actually lasted.

Ring Of Honor is hitting syndication this fall and it will replay on the website if it is not on a station in your town.  I urge you to check it out, I promise you will not be disappointed if you want true wrestling!

Check out www.rohwrestling.com

That’s all  I got for now so until next time………Remember, Wrestling is Real…!!

One Comment

Add yours →

  1. Couldn’t agree more with your thoughts on the Davey vs Eddie match, definitely worth the price alone.

Leave a Reply

