Book Worm

So I am not going to do a review or anything like that right now.  What I am going to tell you is that I love books and reading has become one of the most enjoyable things I do.  I love being transported to another place and get sucked into a whole new world.  Mainly the stuff I like to read is horror, the gorier the better, kind of like how I like my movies!  Zombie books are fun as well because often times they present a different take on the Zombie genre. However I will read any genre as long as the book seems interesting.

So what I would like to do is recommend a few books to you and some of you know about these already but here ya go.  I will not being giving a description but you can look up Amazon.com to find it.

Hater by David Moody-  What a great book this is, some people put this book into the subject of zombies.  This pisses me off because it is NOT a zombie book at all.  The author was famous for writing stories about are undead friends but this is not one of them.

Drop Dead Gorgeous by Wayne Simmons–  Now in looking at the cover and reading the back of this book you would think it is a zombie book.  Well it is kinda, But to be honest they don’t show up till the end of the book.  This is the first of three books (I believe)  in a series so there is a lot of setup in here.  Thats a good thing  though trust me and it has one of my favorite female characters in a book, that being Star. 

Flu by Wayne Simmons–  This too is a first in a part of the trilogy and follows a more traditional route of zombie fun.  Solid book and with every book Simmons just gets better and better.  Can’t wait for more from this writer.

The Resurrectionist by Wrath James White–  Wrath’s style of writing is in your face and he leaves nothing to the imagination.  He is one of the most extreme writers I have read, ever.   This book is simply one of the biggest mind f***s I have ever read and I mean that in the best way possible.

I will recommend more books as I read them.

That’s all  I got for now so until next time………Remember, Reading is FUN!!

Richard

Leave a Reply

